Mint and honey

thumb_IMG_8099_1024
I recently posted a photo on my Instagram account about mint tea. Since I like it a lot i’ll write a little about it here too! 🙂

I was in Amsterdam this spring and at a café they offered mint tea. I had not tried it before so i ordered it and ever since I always have a little mint plant at home. It’s super easy to make mint tea but it feels more luxury than just having a normal cup of tea.

The things you need to buy is honey (liquid) and a fresh mint plant. They usually have the plants at the supermarkets, around the fresh herbs. Boil some water and let it cool down for a minute. Add then both the honey and the mint leaves. Highly recommend you to try it! 🙂

Note: I usually don’t take as many leaves as in my picture but hey, everything for the blog right? 😉

Kommentera

