Looking for motivation

IMG_8122

I woke up and went for a five kilometers run… Well I didn’t but I could have. I was dressed for running but my thoughts were not. All I wanted to do was going back home and sleep but I didn’t do that either. I went for a walk instead which is better than nothing.

I started using an app for running this summer to keep me more motivated to run. Not sure if I’ve run more after that though.

For some days ago I said yes to participate in a 10k race in august, also to keep me more motivated to run. The thing is, now I haven’t run for a week.

Maybe I’m running more when I run for fun and not force myself to do it. Not sure about that either. Anyway, I’ll try running another day this week. 🙂

How do you get motivated for exercise?

Kommentera

