Greener grass

IMG_6739IMG_6760IMG_6804
Before I went to Australia someone told me that my grass will not become greener just because I move to another continent for a while.

On the one hand I think the statement has a point. You’ll always have yourself with you no matter where you are and if you’re not friend with yourself your life will probably not be better somewhere else either.

I mostly disagree to the comment though. Most of the time I don’t think people travel for finding a better place to live, I think they travel to learn more about themselves and the world. I think that getting more perspectives makes you happier and more motivated to do what you want to do in life. I also think travelers are more open minded and less scared for new things(, obvisouly!). We are not trees, travel as much as you want and can! 😉

Some thoughts this Friday morning. Hope you you have a great weekend. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Greener grass

Kommentera

