Scallion pancakes

thumb_IMG_8270_1024
There has been a lot of food here on the blog lately but I’m so happy to have a real kitchen again so I’ll update you with some more of my food creations. 😉

Last year I tried something at a restaurant that was a mix between pancakes and bread. I really liked it but I thought it was too advanced to make at home. I haven’t known the name until yesterday when my colleague explained what she was going to make for this weekend – Scallion pancakes! I had all the ingrediens at home so I tried the recipe after my work day. The result wasn’t the best in the appearance category but the taste was very good. 🙂

These bread pancakes are super easy to make with only a few ingrediens and it’s perfect if you feel for eating a smaller dinner. If you are interested in trying them, take a look at the recipe here.

Kommentera

