Lemon macarons

thumb_IMG_8361_1024I’ve heard that macarons are difficult to make but I’ve wanted to try it for a long time now. This morning I made a try to bake lemon macarons and I think the result is not bad but not perfect either. They were supposed to be yellow but as you can see in my picture, the macarons wanted to have the color of a light peach. The shapes and the taste of them are very good though. 🙂

This baking project took me about three hours to do and it was many steps to get the macarons done. Imagine doing these cute home made macarons for a party, people would be very impressed!

I used a recipe from a Swedish baking website.

Kommentera

