A summer in Hastings

Hastings. A place I never thought I would visit. Now I’m sitting here on a bed in this small British coast town. I’m doing a summer job abroad and that’s how I ended up here 😉 It’s only one week left and I’m really looking forward to going back home to Sweden again! Don’t get me wrong. It has been a very nice summer and I have learned a lot during these seven weeks. The town is very British and my colleague and I live at the top floor in a cute house owned by an older lady. I’ve also been in London several times, which I really have enjoyed. However, I feel that it’s time for some holiday now! 🙂

I’ve tried a lot of different restaurants and cafées here in England. In the pictures you can see the best scrambled egg toast and thai food that I’ve ever tasted!

Kommentera

